Archive | Books RSS feed for this section

Candace Bushnell, Candace Bergen, Isaac Mizrahi at Museum Of Arts And Design’ Joan Juliet Buck Book Party

Barbara Tober (chairman emeritus) and Michele Cohen (chairman) at the Museum of Arts and Design hosted a glamorous evening in honor of Joan Juliet Buck celebrating her new memoir The Price of Illusion, and Candace Bushnell, Candace Bergen and Isaac Mizrahi were just some of the famous faces in the crowd. Barbara, the former longtime editor of […]

Read more

Cooking the books sure thing for Celeb Chef Gordon Ramsey

Hells Kitchen maestro Gordon Ramsey has just delivered his newest book: BREAD STREET KITCHEN, 100 fresh new recipes to cook at home, from his award-winning team at Bread Street Kitchen, one of his many restaurants in London. Ramsay, already an author to about 18 books, many of which have become bestsellers around the world, most notably […]

Read more

Lucy Sykes celebrates latest book ‘The Knockoff’ with Cristina Cuomo, Hal Rubenstein

Cristina Cuomo gathered 60 of her friends last week to fete The Knockoff, the latest book by Lucy Sykes—bestselling author of Bergdorf Blondes and former fashion director of Marie Claire. In the stunning model unit at 12 East 88th Street, an iconic Rosario Candela condo conversion developed by Simon Baron Development, Lucy shared details about the novel […]

Read more

Star power at National Association of Professional Women’ event

The National Association of Professional Women (NAPW), led by lawyer and journalist Star Jones, hosted an exclusive NAPW Power Networking Event at Midtown Loft and Terrace last week, and the power women showed. Featuring keynote speaker Jean Shafiroff, a prominent philanthropist, socialite and author of Successful Philanthropy: How to Make a Life by What You Give – a […]

Read more

Mike Myers, Alice Cooper with ‘Supermensch’ Shep Gordon

Legendary talent manager Shep Gordon was joined by longtime friends in the food and music industry to celebrate the launch of his much-anticipated memoir via Anthony Bourdain’s label ECCO, They Call me Supermensch: A Backstage Pass to the Amazing Worlds of Film, Food, and Rock ’n’ Roll. Guests at the Shinola Tribeca party included longtime friend/client Alice Cooper, Mike Myers, Clive […]

Read more

Tony Cointreau Celebrates Mother Teresa Book: ‘A Gift of Love’ at Michael’s

  Author Tony Cointreau hosted a cocktail party at legendary Michael’s celebrating his second publication, “A Gift of Love – Lessons Learned from My Work and Friendship with Mother Teresa.” In his second book, the author, singer, humanitarian, and scion to the French liqueur family reveals what he gained from working so closely with Mother Teresa […]

Read more

Parrish Art Museum and BOMB mag hosting free reading with Candace Bushnell and others Sat, Sept 24

Famed writer Candace Bushnell from Sex and the City will be part of a panel of distinguished writers including Jacqueline Weld Drake, Gregory Hedberg, and Bob Morris, at a reading on Saturday, September 24, 2016 at 5:00 PM at Marders (120 Snake Hollow Rd, Bridgehampton, NY 11932). The reading presented by The Parrish Art Museum and Bomb Magazine editor-in-chief and […]

Read more

Edgar Degas Exhibition Book Launch by Dr. Gregory Hedberg at French Institute Alliance Francais

An exhibition devoted to Edgar Degas’ Little Dancer opened last week at The French Institute Alliance Française (FIAF) in its Skyroom. Curated by Dr. Gregory Hedberg, author of a new Degas’ Little Dancer Aged Fourteen: The Earlier Version That Helped Spark The Birth Of Modern Art, he celebrated with wife Margaret, and 200 friends including Dirk Allgaier, Christine Biddle, Sharon Bush, The Honorable Joseph P. Carroll and Dr. Roberta Carroll, Peter and […]

Read more

New Book The Angel’s Share from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward

Fans of Empire, Scandal, and Downton Abbey, as well as readers of Jeffrey Archer’s Clifton Chronicles series should check out the second thrilling novel in the Bourbon Kings series from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward:  THE ANGELS’ SHARE. The second book in Ward’s series from New American Library being releases July 26th for $28.00, is set […]

Read more

NY Elite ‘Focus’ on Michael Gross at Glamorous Book Party

New York Times bestselling author Michael Gross is due to launch his latest masterpiece FOCUS: The Secret, Sexy, Sometimes Sordid World of Fashion Photographers on July 5, and was feted by a glamorous combo of New York society, models, photographers, and moguls. Nearly 200 guests—including Super Model Frederique van der Wal,  Tiffany Dubin, Henry and Edward […]

Read more